end of the world?

So today apparently is the day of the apocalypse, according to some religious group, live on Twitter ! They will look like fools tomorrow if this does not happen!

But just in case….I have stocked my fridge with beer and intend to get very, very drunk tonight! My last day on Earth……fuck it, I am going with some banging tunes and a bottle of JD! I don’t know about the rest of you…..but I am going to have fun on my way out!

Just a load of crap……like everything else! And I am fed up of being told what to do!

Apple recently launched a new iPhone …..surprise, surprise my iPhone starts to lag…..my iPad starts to lag……both of which the latest versions….. Hmmmmmm So I should rush out and get the new ones? 

Ermmm no…..sorry Apple people…..but get fucked…… Not going to happen, in fact after this lag, I will never ever buy an Apple product again…..you are telling me, when and where I need to upgrade……, you have taken away my choice…..and you know with the drip fed technology exactly what you are doing!

So I watched that Ronnie Pickering video that went viral, some crazy fool…..but the power of the Internet, social media…..so my question this evening is how do we make it work for us?

How do we tell Apple and Co that enough is enough? You can’t slow my phone, iPad or PC to force me to buy the next, nor drip feed me technology that is years out of date simply because you bought the patents….. !

Nor keep genuine asylum seekers….people that are at the point of life or death from finding a place of sanctuary! sorry this world is about all of us…..not the few with some bits of legal paper……that actually  form part of a system that’s lost its goal……as social system, a society is about its people………??????????

~ by Duma Key on October 7, 2015.

3 Responses to “end of the world?”

  1. Well said.. Yes a society is about its people.. πŸ™‚ And I hadn’t head about the end being Nigh so soon again.. πŸ™‚ I did here it was around the Luna Eclipse/Blood Moon.. πŸ™‚ seems those sooth sayers just keep getting it wrong!!.. πŸ™‚

    Yes these Micro/Apples and the rest like some others out there in the big corporate world, are taking us for ‘Fools’. and to be fair Duma, there are many still out there lapping it all up..

    Have you not noticed the TV Adds of late.. Robots!, and the Animal Kingdom are doing the selling, One phone company giving us all tails! πŸ™‚ lol.. well, you have awoken up to many things dear Duma.. The commercial world of ‘Get you to buy’ and ‘Go into Debt for it’ keeps us all working like the slaves we have become!..
    Now for most of the population they are Zoned out with Ipads, Tablets, and Games..

    Have you not noticed too just how many ‘Game Shows’ are on TV now?? just go through your TV guide and you will be Amazed..

    We are living in a Virtual Reality world right now.. being groomed to jump, buy, and conform..
    And they throw in a Fear Factor every now and again..

    Look over head and see how many chemtrails there are on certain days of the week?

    Your Title was correct dear Duma. Yes it is the ‘End of the World’ because we have let Greed rule..
    Good to know you KNOW!

    Sending you my continued thoughts..
    Hugs Sue πŸ™‚

  2. thank goodness I didnt know about this date….I worry sometimes alot…thank goodness they were wrong…as for Apple and Iphones….ugggh….its really all I can say today as I watched my daughter drop hers smack on the tile floor and the glass shattered…so just uggh…

    • Smashed iPhone screen never good! Time I moved from Apple like Apple stuff but every time new version released my stuff slows ….that annoys me iPhone 6 Plus and now lags……shortly after iPhone 6S released hmmmm!

Leave a Reply

 
