Ideology of love?????

What is it about the ideology of “love” that makes us throw all sense of proportional logic out the window? Hanging on to the rot for the sake of some ill gotten gain? 

cheat……and I forgive you, lie and it’s ok, batter me it’s fine ……because owwww we are in love ? 

Paper thin and paper frail…….

Watching some friends ripping each other apart …..destroying the very soul of the being they proffess to love and still it’s ok……cos he loves her and she loves him ……..

Fucking insanity if you ask me! 

Does he love you when he is with some other girl? Really gonna stop and catch you when you fall? 

Do you love him when you lie? All the dirty little secrets? Twisted little dreams?  You screw him as he screws her? 

But it’s all ok……so in love……..bang out a baby…..throw in a wedding ……..throw me the vodka cos this is insane ……….!

Life is an instant……a passing moment in time……blink and it’s gone……..

But that second can be a life time of pain……a whole world off horrors………or a labyrinth of doors ……open ended possibility’s……..choice prevails? 

What is it about the madness of love ? A substitution of reality for ideology? Or a dream that an only be achieved with the understanding of self……..!

When this party’s over…..you will find me in the corner……dark glasses, and a hood…..hidden in the shadows ……a bottle of vodka, extra smokes and two more glasses……with words as old as time…..and as cold as ice…..it simply is the way it is! 

The ideology of love…………! 

~ by Duma Key on April 18, 2015.

4 Responses to “Ideology of love?????”

  1. Well written Duma, Yes what indeed is this game of love.. And I thought you had done with the dark-glasses and vodka 😉 But may be thats another Game which Love leaves its traces…

    Good to see you, Missed you… Hope your garden is looking good as Spring is Sprung..
    A Friend..
    Sue

    • …..Thanks for your thought print…….
      And I always thought poker was a complex game……of bluff and bluffing……somewhere the actual meaning has got lost in translation…..like much of the purpose of this “Social System”………..
      Yes the Dark Glasses and Vodka in reality are a long lost part of my past……..but I liked the romantic ideology of when this crazy game is up……and the pointlessness of it all becomes apparent…….that I can sit in the shadows…….with Vodka and Smokes……where I have always been…..yet much more wise and so less lost……..over vodka and smokes…….simple honest talk………I think that’s what I miss…….

      Not posted for a while……..I think Carla-Jayne’s departure took a bigger toll then I let on, and winter is always a hard time…..working nights…….I see very little light for months on end…..she was nothing but good, a tad crazy, but nothing other than good…..and I was always nothing but bad…….yet she died and I lived……so for a while I sort of killed myself……but in that darkness…..I also learnt much more……..the value of true people……true friends……and in the hopeless night…….the very hopelessness……actually brought hope…….with in darkness…..great light…….As the sun begins to shine and summer takes root……the garden grows…..and in a strange way so do I…….though I seriously need to hit the gym again!
      Thank you for your thoughts and kind words…..as I slip out of winter hibernation….. I need to pop over to your page…….inspiration and motivation always lay with in your words.

  2. It is good to stop by and see your words…always love to read them…have not been here much myself this winter..my husband got hurt and seems I could never get caught up with things..but sunshine is arriving and with it a lighter heart…am glad to see you…and I am always amazed at love and how it survives with some and dies with others…crazy shit…lol

    again…good to see you…

    • Winter is always a hard time, this year more so than ever.
      Thanks for dropping by and your thought print.
      I hope you Husband is much better now.
      Ha yes….this whole thing of “Love” gets lost in translation…..and the pure reality becomes something so much more deadly!

Leave a Reply

 
