Crazy Carla-Jayne, and a cat…….

I got your message, just never read it right……and now it’s too late……..

Just what did we create all those years ago? Young, naive, unchained? There ain’t many old men in our game.

I was too busy, I didn’t see your message as a it was ………

I hate myself, I let you fall Miss Crazy Carla-Jayne.

I came …..later ………you didn’t answer, I used your secret key….the one we all have……just in case………

This is, or was who we are? Trapped in Schrodlingers’s cat…..alive and dead simultaneously …….can we be light and dark ….or does it depend on when we open the box? One reality caves for another? Or do they split?

I came, and I was late……your bath was red and you my friend were cold…….crazy Carla-Jayne……. Why did you not call?…….but you did I didn’t see……I didn’t understand…….

I am no better than I was, the second of my friends in such a short space jumped ship……..

Miss Crazy Carla-Jayne, I can’t see balance with out you……and in the end, I wasn’t there….the red water so cold, but you so much colder…….

Spinning ……..once more I failed…….will I ever learn to get it right, not sure now with out your balance my crazy Carla-Jayne………

Water runs from my eyes, I want vodka……I want to hurt someone…….to smash something…….but when the rage has gone, your still gone………..

Why didn’t I see? If I saw opened the box would you still be here…….

~ by Duma Key on September 24, 2014.

One Response to “Crazy Carla-Jayne, and a cat…….”

  1. This is heart wrenching Duma.. ifs and maybes..if you had been meant to have been there.. You would have been.. Its as simple as that… When we choose to exit this world and we are meant to go, then we journey on… When we are meant to survive we do and carry on..
    I know!…
    My heart is with your friend whose pain is now no longer hurting…. Do not live in blame .. For if you were meant to get there in time.. you would have.. xxx

Leave a Reply

 
