Cajun chicken…….

Ok so I just thought I would share this random story…….

Been training intensely at the gym, so having to watch what I eat, mainly lots of fish and chicken with small amounts of brown rice, fresh veg or fresh salad.

Today I fancied Cajun chicken, but forgot the spice mix!

So I googled it, checked my kitchen and I have all the spices I need to make my own…….whooooooo when did that happen?

Cumin, paprika, coriander, garlic, oregano and fresh ground black pepper!

Surely this is not my kitchen, did some one plant all of this stuff? Lol I got all grown up and responsible……lol

20140717-153708-56228265.jpg

So I made my own Cajun spice, marinated the chicken and now just waiting on it cooking!

20140717-153757-56277808.jpg

20140717-153757-56277244.jpg

Anyway just thought I would share that, though I have made enough to feed the street…..so feel free to pop over for dinner lol

~ by Duma Key on July 17, 2014.

5 Responses to “Cajun chicken…….”

  1. Smells devine too. Is there room for one more at your table :). Glad u all grown up 🙂 hehe.

    • You right it does smell good! Can’t wait for it to finish cooking, mid afternoon cardio session proper hit me….starving.com…. Ha there is plenty, I always cook too much, forget sometimes I am not feeding 5 lol! Though will be nice easy meal this eve when I start work!

      • I hope you enjoyed Duma, and have a great weekend…
        ( I have a kitchen full of things that need peeling, podding, and blanching as I get some of the allotment produce ready for the Freezer… )
        Enjoy your day xox Sue

  2. looked good….and yes your selection of spices and such was quite impressive….smiles

Leave a Reply

 
