Deep sea dreaming, no tags……

The tall black business suit hangs lost in the closet, hanging like my old life forever there but not forgotten.

I have to go back, don the suit, stand the doors, my blud friend requires this, it’s just as right as it’s wrong and I wonder if I will ever be free of this life.

Echos in my mind……”not many old men in our game” an old mentor with an untimely end, if only we knew this path, the outcome when we started walking it.

Tomorrow evening, back where I once was, lost in the old world, putting right the wrongs of yesterday.

Gun oil on my fingers, darkness in my mind I don’t want to go back, but the past comes knocking and there is no choice.

Ohhh how I long for the deep sea sleeping, but alarm clock screaming monsters call into my mind.

We are here now, the old and the new, the ones I trust, the ones I do not, vodka flows as we talk and I am a million miles away.

Half wit drags a flower from my garden, ” thou got soft blud flowers and shit” snapping sound of broken bones…..soft?

We know what needs to be done, once I wanted this, now I would rather be a million miles away….choice is relative I have to protect the innocents that got lost in my shadows and somehow make it right.

See how I smile as I cry, you got to learn to smile as you kill.

Potato guns on the side, how I long for the deep sea dreaming regardless of alarm clock screaming monsters in my mind

~ by Duma Key on May 30, 2014.

4 Responses to “Deep sea dreaming, no tags……”

  1. very deep post and you have me stop to think….love when you do that…reminds me of a sadness you cant quite shake?? someone leaving our lives perhaps….either way I hope the black suit gives way to some sunlight for you soon….

    will be thinking of you…..

    • Sometimes we have to revisit the past to pave tomorrow, learning to be wiser, stronger and better, I guess is the way forward I hope to hang that suit up soon, away in the back of my wardrobe, never to see the light of day again! But first things need too balance!

  2. *hug* – I’ll be back when I wake my friend – don’t trust myself to talk before I can think but I wanted you to know I was here… ❤

  3. Choice!.. and you get to choose.. I think you chose Right! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
