Stars

Perfect moments, may be I was wrong.
We stood tonight beneath the stars, I was having a smoke, she took my hand excited, look up at the stars, how beautiful.
You know I never noticed that before, years stood as ice on the doors, the hard guy that makes the choices.
Her words how lucky we are to live beneath such beauty, freezing cold and we sit beneath the stars and talk, I could listen forever, sit here forever.
How wrong have I got things?
A year of change, and I have met her, not only my partner but my best friend.
More change, finding myself and fuck how amazing is the night sky!

~ by Duma Key on December 6, 2013.

2 Responses to “Stars”

  1. Yes yes yes!!!

  2. yep….smiling big…hope the new year brings you much happiness and adventure

Leave a Reply

 
