Darkness and light

To sacrifice ones own happiness, ones own feelings because the happiness of another far out weighs ones own.
Not easy,fucking hard, but the right thing to do….I think? I don’t know, never had the tools to understand, never shown the right way.
A child that grows in the darkness becomes the darkness, look into my eyes there is no light.
I am learning hard and fast…..emotion now finds its way ….. It’s the youngest birthday this week, like the twins I will replicate a card some dollar and a lot of thought!
Been so long yet this shit burns, burns deep inside me….the emotionless creature from the past!

~ by Duma Key on July 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
