Blood to blood

My friend, my long time blood….on these streets we grew! Yet I never saw.
Black blood runs through my veins and you are there.
Tears fall from my eye, and you are there, you were always there….darkness comes and then so do you….dragging me from me…..my long time friend you here me before I speak….know my thoughts before I do….drag me to light despite it all….blood to blood….black to black….you always believed in me unworthy as I am to hold such a friend!
Your arms feel so warm your light so bright …..for a night I am free just holding you my friend

~ by Duma Key on May 13, 2013.

One Response to “Blood to blood”

  1. Friends – chosen family.

Leave a Reply

 
