Thoughts

So I have moved, back to where I began. The names change but the streets stay the same. This is my alpha and omega, my boys around all day stamping the crew across the streets! We are here just not the same for me anymore, the excitement is gone…….not about my name. In the pub easy girl….I walked away……not enough!
How the hell does a broken heart get back together again?  So much has changed because I learnt to actually care…….!!!!!!
I need to teach my heart to beat again, what’s done is done! The past the past……I don’t fear a fight, I don’t fear anyone…..but suddenly I am afraid of never feeling love…..how do you normals function?

~ by Duma Key on March 3, 2013.

4 Responses to “Thoughts”

  1. I have never been normal but I wish I could tell you all the same D…

  2. I ask that question, everyday.
    I only know I want my heart to beat. There have been times I wished it would not. Like right now. But I could never settle for numb. As long as I’m alive, I’ll keep looking for everything that makes my heart beat.

  3. Sometimes Duma the best course of action is to do nothing but Just BE… allowing what will be to be …When the time is right.. All will be right..

Leave a Reply

 
