Sun

I used to think it was me that was wrong, just wasn’t good enough no matter how hard I tried.
Then I woke up one day and found the sun, saw you as you are and realised it was you after all, ugliness disguised behind the face of another lost in lies, deceit and self gratification. My only crime was loving you!

20120809-122316.jpg

~ by Duma Key on August 9, 2012.

5 Responses to “Sun”

  1. Very Sad, But the Sun keep shinning. as we cast the shadows behind us…

    • Very long and sad story, that’s occupied much of my time and stolen so much.
      Lies, games and dreams that should never have been. Some how in holding on to something that should never have been, I lost myself.
      The first and last time I will ever be let myself be played for a fool.

      • So long as you dont let it cloud your future horizons as you give the chance for another Sun to Rise and bring joy and love into your forthcoming days..
        I have experienced so many shadows where someone held onto bitterness which prevented her her from Giving of herself as she hung onto only bitterness and anger…
        The name of that lady was my Mother..
        Sending you my thoughts for a brighter Sun to shine upon your pathway..
        Sue

  2. *hug* (because if I could – it would be the first thing I would want to do when I saw you D)

    L,L.

Leave a Reply

 
