Memorys of yesterday…….

Life in music….This reminds me of my Ex…..and my own weakness….somewhere there I lost me…… some of the words still haunt me…in the dead of night….apart from heartless, I wonder at how I got so weak….

One of my fav lines is……”Just remeber that your talking to me though, you need to watch the way your talkin’ to me yo…” somehow I forgot that and I lost myself in that…..so many have come and gone, no one has ever got that close, spoken or treated me that way….I simply will not alow it…yet her…..there is nothing I wouldnt have done.
Now I am back….I am me, cold hard…..you watch the way you speak to me, the way you act around me, wild and out of control…..getting bigger every day….me and my boys…..running the town!

Slightly of point here, I was in Macdonald’s the other day, not a place I visit often, sat in the corner with one of my boys talking business….when in walks the next generation, chavs…..accross from them a family, eating having fun….immediatly there target for intimidation, one of the lads walks over tells them to move….I can smell the fear oozing from the normals….we never upset the normals….loud and brash…they think they own the place….and I can smell the red haze….yet when I stand, step out….its there fear that changes….they know me….they know who I am, what I do and how I do it….silence as they leave…less brash than they came in…..in our game there are rules…..we never upset the normals….and I see I am back….and she has gone from my mind…..yet I look at life a different way….so may be in that messed up game we played….I found something…..the kids look over they smile….feel safe..and I realise being me is not so bad….just that simple smile…..!

Anyway my tune for the day…..

~ by Duma Key on January 20, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
