Office thoughts

That festive time of year loom’s once more, yet I am not feeling very festive truth be told I hate this time of year, it always reminds me of who I am, a stranger looking in.
It’s 3:08am in the morning 4 days before Xmas and I am sat in the office, silence abounds me bitter sweet in its presence, melancholy in motion.
I don’t want to be here, but at the same time I don’t want to be there.
I no longer know what I want and it matters not, since when I have it I will simply burn it to the ground, like a destructive child.
Even my words make no sense, must try harder!

~ by Duma Key on December 20, 2011.

3 Responses to “Office thoughts”

  1. I genuinely enjoy examining on this site, it contains good posts. “Never fight an inanimate object.” by P. J. O’Rourke.

  2. Hey D?

    Thanks for letting me rant the other day *hug* I don’t do very well in winter – I seem to be dark inside and out until spring comes again.

    Love,
    L.

Leave a Reply

 
