Lost

Look around at the debris that is my life, broken bits abounded the scattered thoughts and broken memories, a promise of a tomorrow that never comes.
Inside I feel broken, and fragmented tormented by this love that never was and my own deep dark thoughts, and finally I realise that I can run from everything but I can not run from me and that in order to live I need to escape this prison which I have carved for myself and then truly be free.
I am a broken person, holding together the broken fragments of my life, in order to shut out the world and keep an illusion together.
I am at the end of a long and very bitter road and figure that the only way is to actually cut through admit who I am and be free, even though the possibility of which will be hard, it can not be any worse than it is now.

~ by Duma Key on August 20, 2011.

One Response to “Lost”

  1. Insightful

Leave a Reply

 
