Thoughts

Driving down the road, it’s all I can think off.
Laying on my bed, my thoughts wander,
Checking out the pretty girl with the long blonde hair, and all I see is her!
Mindless sex and I find myself thinking of her.
And I don’t like the way I think this way, the way my thoughts begin to warp……from anger to hurt, disappointment to regret, I am sorry yet I am not even wrong.
I have to break free of this……I am trying to see the good…..though it’s hard…..and I guess this is what this God wanted me to see, as we talk and we walk……

~ by Duma Key on August 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
