Death in da street!

And I am sat outside, you can’t see me, but I can see you……..You never saw me……But you forgot I saw you……..

“And did you really think, I would stay in your destructive life…….”

I have a gun, I have a knife………did you know I was fucking your wife?

He is there, once more you lie…….but you never saw me……you never saw me. I read every lie upon your face, heard every word you never said…….you see the game you play…..I played a thousand times before…..and come on lets face it whats one less dealer to this world?

You took from me, what no one else could ever do….and like a child you spun and played……..you thought you knew……..

But the blackness in me is so deep and so hard…….”Too many guns involved”……There is only one that matters and that is me……for you failed to see that I will pull the trigger……..not play the game……I dont talk the talk…….

Watching waiting….I know the routine…..seen and watched a thousand times before,,,,,The blackness runs deep………I am not what I say….I am not who I am…..I am a shadow…..a mask that ever changes…….he is dead……just walk from that door.

The Boys are all high….the vibe rings through….they are ready for the kill……

And God calls inside my mind……this last year we have come to far……..Yet down here I am God with my guns and my Knifes and my boys……..”YOU NEVER hurt the normals…..” But I have to do this…..besides he is a dealer……corrupts the lives of many…….he makes me look weak……..!

Then I see its not what she does…..its not the lies or the games…..its not even the dealer…….as clever as I am…..she see’s I am weak……

The door opens…….I drop my knife and my gun…..the boys are high…..but this is my fight…..I need no mask no glamour…..

The light is dim, the spot I chose………now play my game……..and I let you live……..

Blood on the floor, blood on my hands…….and God will wash away this blood for death was there…..but I chose another path…..and let him live……

I kind of find it strange that a God so full of love….let me hurt….let me wonder in the wilderness……gave me something and stole it away…..then wouldnt let me kill……..and the blood washed from my hands….washing away the times before…..and The God was there…….it wasnt hate I felt…..It wasnt anger…..just a pure and unconditional love……

Then I found my words, as the gun lay beside me……my words flowed…..and I began to write again……so long………..I swore I would never do this….what would a God of love want with a thing like me?

~ by Duma Key on August 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “Death in da street!”

  1. Wow! clapping hands in applause. This is brilliant and so soul stirring. I am in tears at the knowing that love has touched you, spiritual one! I mean the real type of love that brings forth compassion and understanding. That heals our hurts. I feel like I can feel your transformation. God want’s you to love, my friend!

    Peace, Light and Love, C.

    • Its been interesting times, very strange path that kind of brought me here. I know not the answer or the reason……and does not bode well, with my reputation!
      Through the dark days, and empty nights we find a way to see, see deep inside and sometimes we stumble upon things that reach beyond our mind.
      I know not what tomorrow holds nor where things will go…..but somehow I kind of know I will find the way I need

  2. I don’t understand much, but I can feel great emotions strring within you.

    Be well and at peace. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    • The world in which I live is dark and cold, yet somehow change starts to blow in on the wind…..and things move on.
      Thank you my friend for your thought print.

Leave a Reply

 
