The play

The play is over, the curtain drawn the rows and rows of empty seats reflect the emptiness in me.
No more will I stand upon the stage, no more will I act my part and read my lines.
Instead like the noose hanging high above, limp and lifeless, like my words in the air.
One final show as I burn this and all I am down to the ground…..just gonna hang here and watch it burn it’s ok as I love the way it hurts……

~ by Duma Key on May 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “The play”

  1. Duma, please cheer up! We know not what tomorrow may bring. I pray that today brings you sunshine and bubbles to make you smile. But if it does not, perhaps you make another smile. 🙂

    Peace, Light and Love,
    CordieB

    p.s. Do not hurt yourself, Duma. Your life is worth living and you have so much to give! If you need to talk, feel free to email me.

    • Tomorrow only brings the broken dreams of yesterday, more questions with out answers and endless days of darkness……
      I slipped from the land of shadows, felt normality at my finger tips just with in my grasp, to see it ripped away again….another reminder that I do not belong…..words with out meaning have no purpose in the text…..my words, my thoughts and my being have no meaning other than the shadows…..this time I really tried

Leave a Reply

 
