So it burns

The flames engulf as it all goes up in smoke, once more a dream upon the wind.
I watch it burn, I watch it fall lost, wrapped up in the fabric of time the very edge of all that once was pure, still running from the monster that hides inside me.

~ by Duma Key on September 14, 2010.

3 Responses to “So it burns”

  1. Where are you Duma? Where are your words? As I leave the wilderness I find myself looking back to bring you out with me … but your far from my sight.

  2. Hello Duma. How are you doing? Have you finally seen “the monster” in the light? Funny how a little light shed can often transform even the scariest of monsters – back to the original beauty they possesed all along..

    hope all is well. Miss your writing…

Leave a Reply

 
