New Project

I was talking with a fellow blogger Disturbed Stranger recently, and she mentioned the idea of forming a kind of online book club, which I thought was a really good idea. I read many blogs on here and there are so many great artists out that, that the idea that we could prehaps link up, share thoughts views and ideas seems to me a great one.

For anyone reading this who has not seen the words of Disturbed Stranger I would recommend that you head over there, she has for me a very deep and real talent with her words and one more of my haunts that has a great future ahead of her.

I digress, I set this blog up as a means to see how much interest there is and if indeed some of the other great talents out there would also like to contribute, to posts? if so drop me a line on duma.key@hotmail.com and I will add you.

I don’t know about you, but my walls are lined with books and still I have this endless draw to the nearest bookshop, where I eagerly seek out new words, new thoughts, new books…..often the endless rows of titles, endless possibilities leaves me lost and so we thought that here we can share our thoughts, share the new reads we have and even develop some of our own ideas.

I work with words, I lose myself in words, I seek out new words I guess for me every book opens up a new world by which I can escape and live for a while in the world of another. What grips me both on a personal and professional stance is that we all read the same words, we all see the same combination but yet we all draw something different, we all read a different story. I have mentioned before a comment made about some work I did a long while back…the comment ran in the papers quoting a passage followed by something along the lines of …..This is the most profound and powerful section of the entire piece, it gives the very edge of reason definition and carves out the base blah blah blah….what makes me laugh every time I think on this is the fact when I wrote that section I was half way through a bottle of vodka and hardly even recall writing it….it had no more definition than the words chose to give themselves, it had no more thought than the blood flowing through my finger tips at the time, in fact I nearly cut that section all together…… all interpretation.

I am going to take the liberty now of linking in some other great talents, other blogs that I haunt, if I miss anyone I apologise, and these I rank in no particular order, but each holds their own light and shares their thoughts and words, people I think may have an interest in this little project, would be really great if we can get some kind of regular thing going on here………..

The Unabridgedgirl

Jaymie Thorne
Enreal
Cordie B
Mental Mist
Opoetoo
Oracleofthepearl
Outlandos d’Amour
Sam I Am (not)
Scented Pixels
Shadowplay
Summer Rain
Lou-Lou
Brylie Jane
Words We Never Said…

And a new blog for me anyway…who’s words inspire thought, I hope you do not think I am taking liberty’s when adding you to this little project……
Brown Paper Bag Girl

The above are just a few of the blogs I love to visit, the thoughts I like to share and I am sure that soon enough if we get this going we will be reading works published by for example The Unabridgedgirl , Disturbed Stranger and Lou-Lou and many more that I read……..

Let me know or Disturbed Stranger know your thoughts and anyone who wants to contribute drop me a mail and I will add you to this blog….the more people the better!

Duma Key

Link To Blog:Illustrated Words

~ by Duma Key on May 29, 2010.

9 Responses to “New Project”

  1. I think having an online book club is a brilliant idea and I’d love to participate. Thank you for adding me to this project 🙂

  2. You’re absolutely right about many great artist and talented people being out there and I do believe it is important to connect with those people, form some sort pf virtual community… That is why I started blogging in the first place 🙂 So a book club is definitely a great idea!

  3. I am not sure how much time I have on my hands, but you know I am willing to do anything to help out!

  4. I feel honored to even see myself mentioned….you are all such talents….but I would be very interested in being a part of this…my only setback is that I may not be real available the next few weeks….summer vacation….some certifications for work…mother visiting…out of town again…etc….

    count me in though….and thank you…very much

  5. I too, would love to be involved. Time is limited at the moment, and I don´t have an internet connection but still I would like to be involved.

    My own blog is lacking I know … I need to write – it´s calling me back, I hear the voice louder everyday. I hope you are well.

    Your ever running friend.

  6. Duma, I thank you so much for your inspiration! I’ve been out of it for a few months now, and I’m trying to get it back together. Can’t make any promises on my muse returning fully anytime soon, but I’m really trying to awake from the inner quietness I have been going through so that I can shed light again. I am honored that you have mentioned me and I feel somewhat guilty that I have been out of the loop here lately, but sometimes I have to get away and to myself. Do please add me to the list – I sure do appreciate the inspiration! Thank You for the love, C.

Leave a Reply

 
