Death and Vodka

Half a bottle of vodka, broken glass, death on every corner. knuckles hurt, broken bone, blood upon my shirt….time sweet time………come fight with me?

Come play with me? while I hunt you down…crazy child………neither here nor there…broken home….all that was is just a dream…..a dream…….How I long for dreams….and sleep…eternal sleep….a rest of time….neither here nor there……another year passes……….a birthday gone….blink of an eye….swig the vodka….fight the fight…….

All I ever knew……fight……all I ever learnt…..to fight…….are you afraid? I smell the fear upon your breath….even death runs…..come back and fight….come play with me…you take what is not yours to take and run like a thief in the night…………still you leave me wondering…..looking for the next fight…………one day Mr Death you and I will come face to face….are you ready……? You took everything I have ever known away from me, there is nothing left to take….now come play role those dice? Do I care? do you smell fear upon my breath, masked by vodka’s taint? or the hunt of the hunter bound and ready…I seek you here, I seek you there….Mr Death I seek you everywhere……so be on guard!

~ by Duma Key on March 26, 2010.

One Response to “Death and Vodka”

  1. ineresting… extreme and dark. I applaid your courage.. but fear there’s no winning in the long run when death is the oponent. take care.

Leave a Reply

 
