The waiting game……..!

On-line assessment, interview, full day assessment, day on the job, all done, now its the waiting game, waiting to know if the job is mine. I think I will be offered a position however I am concerned that I may be counting my chickens before they hatch, I really don’t know.

After my day of visits, doing the job as such, or observing and seeing first hand, I know now this is defiantly the right move for me, I know the task will be hard, not a nine to five, but a real challenge, I also know that I can do this and do this and do this well, and for me at this point in time it is the right move at the right time.

My “future” boss met up with me after my day out, we talked he asked questions, poked and prodded and said he was happy with the outcome, and that there are two positions on his team coming available in the next few weeks, covering an area that location wise suits me well.  All looks very good, though the waiting game is painful. I want to know now! I want an offer now, I want it signed sealed and delivered then I can sit back and relax, breath a little bit! I don’t want to be too positive and believe this could really be happening until I know for sure, 100% full on offer, then I can count my chickens and be confident in so doing! I have never been so close and yet still so far away!

The weekend now looms, had a call from there office asking me to forward my CV ASAP, which I have done, though after all the assessments, interviews and hoops I have had to jump through quite what more they can get from that I am not sure!

The sun now looms after a day of heavy rain, my brain is spinning, I really want an offer on the table today, I hope that all is well and now enough has been done, I am racking my brain, wondering if something else will slip in and spin me of course send me back out in to the storm, where already water logged this time I am sure I will drown! Would they really have pushed me this far if I there was no hope, did I say or do something yesterday that leaves me once more out in the cold.

I know if this all comes through, this will be the best move I have made and hard work, determination will drive me forwards and advance me onwards, I forgot until yesterday what it is like to be busy! to be back out there call after call, a million and one things to do, never enough hours in a day! Some time ago, I thought I would happily give that all up, now I crave for it, long for it need it to feed my brain and fuel my very being!

The long waiting game…..on and on and time is running out fast!

~ by Duma Key on July 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “The waiting game……..!”

  1. a lot of different emotions flying around in this entry
    hopefully all goes well for you 🙂

    • Thanks Chloe, I am still waiting lol…though I know will be in the next few weeks…just the time element is killing me! Keep checking my phone in case I miss a call from them!

  2. Good luck Duma! Keep us posted. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

 
