Awful Friday

Today sinks low. Fifteen minutes time I have to open the doors, smile and act like nothing is wrong, as my world falls apart.

Its a strange feeling going from one high to this low, the very real factor is that soon this pub will be gone, I will have no job and no place to live. The coldness of the world now some how seems so much colder. The effort to blog is hard as I am carrying inside so much, and still in 15 minutes I have to open those doors and act.

Today the staff have been told, the future there is unclear.

I just want to curl up and sleep.

slipping sands of time stand still, let not the pale hour of moonlights vale fall this very night. Let not the pending storm come to pass, hold off a while for I fear that I will drown.

~ by Duma Key on March 20, 2009.

6 Responses to “Awful Friday”

  1. I love these last lines here; very poignant.
    Once in a while, what is ripped from us brings a gift we could have contrived no way of our own. I hope this will be for you; I feel for you.
    –Pearl

  2. This is my first visit here – what terrible news to come in on! I hate to hear this – I hope it will bring something new and better that you can’t see now.

  3. Yes, but it all turned out well didn’t it….well at least for a bit….

  4. As difficult as this time is, know that all things do happen for a reason and that you will be better for going through this experience in the end and that at some point in your journey you will see the reason why.

  5. All will be well in the long run. Just you wait and see!

    Blessings my friend! Let me know how you are doing when you get the time!

  6. love your page dude

Leave a Reply

 
