Weekend Thoughts.

Another weekend passes in the blink of an eye, so much to do, so little done. Monday draws in with her breath in comes the rain, there is something about Mondays that I just can not stand.

So many thoughts now race around my mind, a kaleidoscope of colours merge into one and morbid disillusion still holds me in her grip, I just don’t seem to be able to turn right.

More and more this weekend I found myself going through the motions with no real attachment to anything, all I set out to achieve, never happened and I now wonder where the time all went.

Sleep has been elusive once again, when finally I sleep the alarm slipped in and I had to rise for work once more.  I  don’t really want to be here, but have to carry on, going through the motions, wondering what the point is, its almost like I have slipped out of gear.

I know I need to pull myself together, but then I wonder what for? To do what? To acheive what? when all around me a see a place that falls apart whats the point in holding on for the sake of holding on.

How easily I have slipped into this role of acting, playing a part, running through the motions of all that is, how easily I waste words in conversations where by I say nothing. I am beginning to worry about my alcohol consumption, its becoming more and more frequent, a ritual where by some level of escape sinks in for a short time.

May be I am chasing an impossible dream, may be we all are, the problem is at the moment I do not care!

~ by Duma Key on August 18, 2008.

One Response to “Weekend Thoughts.”

  1. awesome story.! Much food for thought… It really made my day. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
