Rain

The ship of Wednesday slides slowly into dock and the rain sets in, looks like it is here for the duration today, my time away now seems like a distant speck on the horizons of my mind, this time last week I was wandering along the beach watching the waves smashing down upon the rock face. Like a different place, a different time.

If it wasn’t for the piles of washing now congregated on my kitchen floor, I would hardly know I had been away, how quickly that time flew, it is just a shame that real time slips not away so fast.

My mind is pushing for something, I feel so restless at the moment, yet so powerless to do anything, I don’t want to be here, yet i don’t know where I want to be.  I hate this limbo.

While away I heard a lot from Abi, and we spent most of yesterday and yesterday evening texting back and forth, out of my friends she is the most reliable and one of the most genuine people I know, though her choice in guys leaves something to be desired, they always seem to treat her bad, I wish she could meet someone to make her happy, see the person I see, not some illusion that they drain.

It annoys me when people only see the surface, and draw in others to gain for themselves, then walk away when the pool is empty, the sponge wrung dry, happens a lot with people I know, again powerless to prevent all I can do is advise and be there when the walls come falling down. I do not understand why people can not reach beyond the superficial surface of things and see the real people underneath, or at least be honest about there intentions. Always the innocent that get hurt.

I have been at work for 2 and a half hours now and achieved nothing, I just cant find motivation I do not know what is wrong with me, just so little matters at the moment.

This evening I am back over at the pub, first day back since my return. I really should have called before but once again lacked motivation.

Today is going to be a long day and the rain pours down.

~ by Duma Key on August 6, 2008.

One Response to “Rain”

  1. great post

Leave a Reply

 
